happiness / Lifestyle / Uncategorized

Why I Took A Break

It’s been a minute since I’ve written a post on here but I’ve always taken time to jot down my thoughts. In my latest check up I landed a great position at a wonderful company and took time to just absorb the great feeling. Since then I have analyzed… really analyze what I really want to do with my life. At then end I came to a consensus that I am all over the place and guess what? Thats okay!!

I’ve made some slight drastic changes to my life in order to recenter the happiness back in my life. They were definitely nerve-wracking but if you don’t go for it then who will? My mother always told me it doesn’t matter what you’re going through if you’re scared then do it scared! The best piece of advice I’ve ever heard and in the past couple of months thats all I’ve been doing, starting a new job, getting a place, and my  favorite thing of all starting my YouTube journey. 

Through all of that I kept thinking am I really done with writing? My editorial internship had already concluded but was it just an internship or my outlet to peace? Something like that you just can’t drop to the waste side. So in the midst of me making and doing all the unconventional but satisfying moves I want to continue to write. I was at first feeling guilty of not being full-time with everything going on but then I thought its okay to do multiple things! It’s okay to take a break every once in a while, as long as you get back up and try it again. I‘m perfectly happy not coloring within the lines, be true to you and no one else and expand past the lines. And thats what I’m doing, constantly traveling on this  journey  we call life. It isn’t a straight path, you have to maneuver, navigate, do a couple of 180’s…. but its so worth it at the end to reach contentment.

2 thoughts on “Why I Took A Break

Leave a Reply

